We're excited to announce the ability to update task statuses in bulk. Previously, you were unable to take actions on multiple tasks at one time. If you had old tasks that had never been closed out, the old workflow would require you to go through them one-by-one.
Now, staff members with edit task access will see checkboxes next to all the tasks they have access to. Once at least one checkbox is clicked, the button to Update tasks will become available.
After tasks are selected and you click Update tasks, you can change all the statuses, assignees, due dates, categories, and priorities of the selected tasks in bulk.
If you are closing multiple tasks at once, you can select the option to not send any notifications about changes to the assignees.