You can delete a tenant if you added them accidentally, or if you moved them into the wrong apartment or unit.
Tenants can only be deleted if there are no financial transactions attached to them. If you have received payments from a tenant, the option to delete them will not appear.
To delete a tenant:
- Navigate to Rentals > Tenants.
- Click on the name of the tenant you want to delete.
- Select Delete tenant, then confirm the deletion.