Once a task has been finished, consider changing its status to complete, closed or deferred instead of deleting it. This way, you'll have a record of the task in case you need it in the future.

If you need to delete a task due to the task being a duplicate, or because it was created in error:

  1. Navigate to Tasks > All tasks.
  2. Click the task you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete 
  4. A confirmation pop-up appears, asking you to confirm that you want to delete the task item.
  5. Click Delete task.

 

Delete a recurring task

A recurring task is a task that repeats and can occur at set periodic intervals.

To delete a recurring task that you've created:

  1. Navigate to Tasks > Recurring tasks.
  2. Click the next date corresponding to the recurring task item that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.
  4. A confirmation pop-up window prompts you to confirm the deletion. Click OK to delete the recurring task item.

Article #: 226362247

Still have questions?

Create a support ticket anytime, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a support ticket