User Privilege Email Notifications

 

Within Buildium an administrator account has access to everything within your account, and so it's worthwhile to be aware when changes are happening to administrators accounts. Alerting administrators when actions occur that affect other administrator accounts ensures the correct users have the correct access.

 

An email notification will be sent when the following occurs:

  • An administrator is created

  • An administrator’s email has changed

  • A role has been modified to be given all access (essentially turning all associated users into administrators)

  • A password reset is requested for an administrator

  • An administrator is unblocked

  • An administrator is reactivated

  • An administrator is changed to no longer be an administrator

These notifications will be sent to all administrators who have them turned on in My Settings. It is only administrators that can turn them on.

 

Still have questions?

Create a support ticket anytime, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a support ticket