In Buildium, tasks are anything that you or a team member have to do.

You can change the information entered into the original task, or update the status of a task as it's in progress.

Edit a task

To edit the task subject or category:

  1. Navigate to Tasks > All tasks.
  2. Click the name of the task you want to edit.
  3. Click Edit task.
  4. Complete the form.
  5. Click Save.

Update and assign a task

Use the Update task function to make notes on the progress of the task, update the resident or rental owner who requested it, change who the task is assigned to, or change the priority and due date.

To update a task:

  1. Navigate to Tasks > All tasks.
  2. Click the task that you want to update or assign.
  3. Click Update task.
  4. Complete the form. 
  5. Resident requests and rental owner requests both allow you to choose to whether your update should be shared.
  6. Click Save. The updated information appears in the task history section below the task status. 

Once the update is made, you will have 5 minutes to select to Undo the task update. By selecting to Undo, you have the option to edit the update or delete the update.

Edit previous task updates

If you need to change the information you included in a previous task update, you can edit the message, add new files or photos, and resend email notifications.

To edit previous task updates:

  1. Navigate to Tasks > All tasks page.
  2. Click the task that you want to update.
  3. Click the pencil icon for the task history that needs to be changed.

  4. Complete the form.

  5. Click Save.

    Buildium will note the last time the history was changed and who made the change.

Still have questions?

Create a support ticket anytime, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a support ticket