If you need to keep financial history for an association but no longer have it under your management, you can inactivate the association in Buildium.

The financial data remains unchanged when an an association is inactivated, but you can no longer run most reports for the association unless it is reactivated.

We recommend running any relevant financial reports you need for the association before taking the step to inactivate. 

To inactivate an association:

    1. Navigate to Associations > Associations

    2. Click on the association you want to inactivate

    3. Click Inactivate association

 

Inactive associations do not count towards your unit limits for your Buildium subscription, and can be reactivated at any time if you have remaining units available in your subscription plan.

Click here to learn how to reactivate an association once it's been inactivated

 

Article #: 200737097

 

Still have questions?

Create a support ticket anytime, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a support ticket