How do I remove a staff member from my account?

Buildium allows you to block, inactivate, or delete users and staff members who no longer need access to your system.

You can only delete a staff member if they are not assigned to any tasks in your Buildium account, whether those tasks are currently open or completed and closed.

If you have a staff member you want to remove but they are assigned to tasks, you can block and inactivate them instead.

In this article, you'll learn how to:

  1. Block a staff member
  2. Inactivate a staff member
  3. Delete a staff member

1. Block a staff member

Blocking a staff member’s access disables their ability to log in, but any email notifications that are set up for that user will still be sent out until the staff member is inactivated.

To block a staff member:

    1. Navigate to Settings > Users

    2. Click on the name of the user you want to block.

    3. Under User account, click Block access

 

 

2. Inactivate a staff member

To inactivate a staff member:

    1. Navigate to Settings > Users.

    2. Click on the name of the user you want to inactivate.

    3. Under User account, click Inactivate staff member.



3. Delete a staff member

If you have a user that was accidentally added into the system, or you have a user that is not attached to any tasks in your account, you can delete them.

To delete a staff member:

    1. Navigate to Settings > Users.

    2. Click on the name of the user you want to delete.

    3. Click Inactivate staff member.

    4. In the pop-up window that appears, choose Delete.

 

Article #: 220131308

 

Still have questions?

Create a support ticket anytime, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a support ticket