How do I cancel my Buildium account?

If you decide to no longer use Buildium, you will need to initiate cancellation within your account.

To cancel your subscription:

  1. Navigate to Settings > Account and billing page.
  2. Click Cancel subscription
  3. In the Cancel Account pop-up window that appears, fill out the short questionnaire. The answers to the questionnaire will help Buildium analyze customer satisfaction and improve the customer experience.
  4. Click the Cancel my subscription to submit the cancellation request.
  5. A canceled subscription has a red banner at the top of the screen. You will have access to your account through your current subscription period. For example, if you're on a monthly subscription, you'll have access through the end of the month.

If you decide not to cancel the subscription, click the Do not cancel my subscription button.

Buildium has a no refund policy, as stated in the Terms of Use (which can also be accessed from the Account and billing page).


Article #: 112710


Still have questions?

Create a support ticket anytime, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a support ticket