Moving transactions on your chart of accounts

  1. Navigate to Accounting > Chart of accounts.
  2. Open the quick menu and then click Move transactions.
  3. In the pop-up window, select the account that you'd like to move the transactions to.
  4. Click Save to begin the process.
  5. The form will close. You'll have see a message that indicates a move is pending.
  6. The process will complete within two hours. You can cancel the transfer at any time by clicking the Move or Delete link.

Some accounts on your chart of accounts are used by Buildium as default accounts for certain functions. These accounts cannot have their data transferred into another account.


Article #: 112211


Still have questions?

Create a support ticket anytime, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.

Submit a support ticket